Poets logo

Sunrise

Tautogram

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
6
Sunrise
Photo by Igor Kasalovic on Unsplash

splendor slowly sprawls

stirring slumbering skies

submerging sleeping stratosphere

shimmering stars succumb

solar staining scatter

seraphic splashes spread

sunbeams stretching skyward

sweet sanctified sunrise

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Ah brilliant tautogram Kristen! Excellent flow. They are challenging (I think). ☺️🌞 Well done.

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Wow. This is beautiful. Great job, my friend. Btw, I hated this friggin challenge. Lol

  • Candace about a year ago

    Very talented writing! Sunrise abd sunset capture my attention every single day and this poem put emotions to vision.. the sky hosts the most magnificent of all art and your words are truer than true!

  • Carly Bushabout a year ago

    This is great, Kristen. I especially love the last line.

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Absolutely brilliant, Kristen!

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    You are a natural at these tautograms!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.