Poets logo

Sunlight on your Smile

a boy expressing their love toward girl

By Sunil KushwahaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Sunlight on your Smile
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Your smile, a sunrise on my face,

Chases shadows, fills with grace.

Eyes like pools of summer sky,

Reflecting dreams that never die.

By Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

Your laughter, windchimes in the breeze,

Melodies that set me free.

Like birdsong in a sunlit wood,

My heart beats wild, misunderstood

By Matt Botsford on Unsplash

Your voice, a velvet symphony,

Whispers secrets meant for me.

Each word a brushstroke on my soul,

Painting worlds where we make whole.

By Graham Holtshausen on Unsplash

Your eyes, galaxies untold,

My heart a satellite, drawn bold.

Lost in constellations bright,

I find my way in your starlight.

By Jamie Brown on Unsplash

My heart, a songbird in the night,

Sings your name with all its might.

Every note a tender plea,

My love for you, eternally.

inspirationalnature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sunil Kushwaha

I am a writer of the poems that can touch the heart of the people

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sunil Kushwaha (Author)5 months ago

    A lover boy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.