Poets logo

Sunlight

A depressed sunlight

By RayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

It's a Saturday morning,

and sunlight is sneaking into my room through my blinds

Its the only thing that still comes to check up on me

whether it comes a little late on few cold days

or comes really early on warm days

but it still shows up..

where is this kind of loyalty in the people around me

I feel like their laundry bag

that gets to spend time with them once every single thing has - even the washroom

yet after knowing the feeling of being left behind,

not being asked whether I am okay

I still show up for them

I guess, I am their sunlight

I check up on them whether they want me to

I am their to answer their 4 am calls

but have no one pick mine up

So, as I am sitting here on Saturday morning sipping my coffee,

and my sunlight is checking up on me

I can't help but wonder how much pain he must be in

to make me this calm and happy.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.