Poets logo

Sunday Baskets

Poetry for Easter

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6
Sunday Baskets
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

He is risen. The gift of redemption completes the basket within the depths of my Easter basket.

A big bucket of shells wrapped in a batch. I wouldn’t dare count all my chickens before they hatch.

Life is renewed when this Sunday has spoken. Oh how I can’t wait to crack all of these shells open.

The children load all of their eggs in the baskets by the ton. One by one never outdone having fun.

During this time out I’ll never wanna go inside again. Redemption is how we rose again.

Sometimes the road to a new life is one way. I guess if we picked one day it would be this Easter Sunday.

nature poetryOdeHolidayGratitude
6

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 7 days ago

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Beautiful & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.