Poets logo

Sun Shadow explosions

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 25 days ago 1 min read
9
Sun Shadow explosions
Photo by Marek Okon on Unsplash

Explosion of shadows shoot through the sky.

Creating a surreal atmosphere of darkness makes me feel like I can fly.

Listening to the sounds of nature, I discover the eclipse is not the rapture.

I discover a beautiful blockage, the moon passing in front of the sun.

Praying for peace, and that peace doesn’t run.

Sun blocked by the moon is good, we can all see it and unity, for a few minutes, is understood.

Ending all the bad things, the good times are here, join me in celebrating a celestial new year.

how toAcrostic
9

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Sam Eliza Green7 days ago

    "Praying for peace, and that peace doesn’t run," is such a profound sentiment. Nice work!

  • Joe O’Connor9 days ago

    I like this particularl line Alex- “I discover a beautiful blockage”, and how you portray a hiding of something (the sun) as something lovely.

  • Andrea Corwin 23 days ago

    Loved this - if we could continue the unity…

  • Lamar Wiggins25 days ago

    ‘Join me in celebrating a celestial new year’ Amen to that! Good one, Alex.

  • Oooo, beautiful blockage. I really loved that!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.