Poets logo

Sun Set/Sun Rise

shadow&light

By LCPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

As the world around me suddenly turns to black and the sun sets on this shallow land my eyes awaken while those around me closes theirs I see the shadows and snakes of the night creeping searching plotting to over take some poor soul showing the ugly side of the night will the light ever come and burn away the night i wonder as i walk ear these shadows not knowing i myself will become one for i cannot unsee what i’ve seen who will i be when the sub chooses to rise once again? How can i see the world the same? With no time to answer in the distance the sun arises and the shadows around me disappear yet here i remain.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

LC

follow like comment subscribe if possible on more then one page insta is on my profile it would lead you to more work done by me if interested

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.