Poets logo

"Summit Serenity: A Dance with the Divine"

The feeling of heaven

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

The place where the sky meets the earth,

Atop the lofty mountain peak,

Immersed in the embrace of nature,

I stand in silent reverence.

Watching as the trees reach towards the heavens,

Their leaves rustling in the mountain breeze,

I feel a sense of connection,

To the earth, the sky, and everything in between.

Gazing upwards,

I can't help but smile, As if the sky itself is smiling back at me,

And despite my fear of heights,

find courage to ascend higher.

or in this moment of clarity,

I realize the magnificence that surrounds me,

From the tiny houses dotting the valley below,

To the vast expanse of the ocean beyond.

Each sight, each sound,

each breath of mountain air,

Fills my soul with a sense of peace and wonder,

And I know, without a doubt,

That I am standing in a place akin to heaven.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Well written! Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.