Poets logo

Ocean's Whisper: Sunset Harmony

Echoes of Peaceful Waters

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Ocean's Whisper: Sunset Harmony
Photo by Sean Oulashin on Unsplash

Standing on the edge of the ocean,

Watching those waves dance with grace

The soft light from the setting sun

Casts a mesmerizing glow upon the water's surface

The soothing sounds of the waves,

The gentle murmuring of distant birds,

the cool caress of the ocean breeze,

And the vibrant hues of swaying
trees,


All come together to envelop my heart,

In a blanket of tranquility and calm.

Closing my eyes,


I surrender to the moment,

Letting it wash away all my worries and fears.

With each peaceful breath,

I smile, As the waves playfully tickle my toes.

Gazing at the sinking sun on the horizon,

I feel my heart melting away with its warmth

In this fleeting moment of serenity,

Time stands still, and worries fade away,

Leaving only the beauty of nature's embrace,

And the quiet rhythm of the ocean's song

As the sun dips below the horizon,

Painting the sky with fiery hues,

I whisper a silent thank you to the universe,

For this precious gift of peace and beauty.

Mental Healthnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    This is fantastic! You’re a great writer!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.