Poets logo

Summit

Peak Experience

By John CoxPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Mountain veiled with snow,

long painful breaths, shorter steps,

till awe parts the storm

inspirational

About the Creator

John Cox

Family man, grandfather, retired soldier and story teller with an edge.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Andrea Corwin 5 months ago

    Lovely!

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    So much told in so few words! ❤️

  • John Cox (Author)8 months ago

    Jay - Thanks for checking out my presentations and your kind words. I love storytelling, but sometimes think I'm out of touch with the current Zeitgeist. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm always working on multiple projects, but I tend to write slowly. I intend to enter the Arid contest so, I will release another story in a week or two. Thanks again for reading.

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Hi John - I'm so glad I've discovered your unique and creative way of storytelling. As a fellow 'Vet' I'm scrolling through your presentations, but this one caught my eye since you range your topics from 'Criminal' (which I've written on) and so many eclectic topics. John, I'm just a retired legal writer morphed into a 'Goof-Writer' nothing more. I don't do contests/rewards but I enjoy reading 'Shorts' from all over the world on this marvelous platform. I see you haven't posted much of late. *I've subscribed to you with pleasure hoping to see more of your work. Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

John CoxWritten by John Cox

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.