Poets logo

SUMMERTIME HAPPINESS

Poem

By Jamie hunsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
SUMMERTIME HAPPINESS
Photo by Morgan Marinoni on Unsplash

I found that I was swimming

But not in the ocean..

It was your love in which I drowned

I felt that I was flying

But I don’t have any wings

It was your love that made me feel lighter

My eyes was sparkling like a diamond

But it was your reflection that sparkled

I was an empty soul

Who became an artist after I met you!

I was thinking that god didn’t want happiness in my life

But he gave me greater happiness by you!

I felt that I was an orphan

But you came into my life as a guardian angel ..

My life was like an dead man

But its filled with dreams after I met you!

I will be lost without your love my love..

This summer season has been the best season of my entire life

Because of you my love!

You are my summertime happiness!!!

vintageperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jamie hunson

The words are too much powerful than swords.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.