Poets logo

Summertime blues...

A stormy sonnet

By Holly Allison-KayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Summertime blues...
Photo by Raychel Sanner on Unsplash

Summertime Blues...

I have the summertime blues while the clouds stream past

I’m hoping this cloudiness goes away fast

Watching and waiting as the sky colours contrast

I’m expecting the wind to arrive with a blast

Then a sudden crack in the sky

As the clouds hurry by

I continue to wonder why

As I peer way up high

The storm is so furious

Making me very curious

At the same time, it really is quite mysterious

I am actually beginning to feel a bit delirious

And then as quickly as it has started

The stormy clouds have now departed

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Holly Allison-Kay

Proud mom of triplets, married to my knight in shining armour, loving life and literature!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.