Poets logo

Summers Rays

Setting Suns Resetting Sons

By Clintorus Macleod III Esquire Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Summers Rays
Photo by Sean O. on Unsplash

Let I resist as there persist some desires unmet

Unmet, unsaid, unset in stone,

A desire to be touched, in close quarters,

Not alone,

Yet remembering the news,

Had I not heard?

Tis the truth

I’m never alone, No not for one moment since I past,

Through the veil and choose to inhabit this vessel,

I dare not get used to being the soul occupant of the caboose,

As in fact I am leading this steam-wagon on wheels,

What a roll,

Role-Reversal

I awake on this day of this life,

October the ____

A little bird only knows

The words.

“The Best Things In Life Are Free”

Lets share everyone of them with you and me

Weave got abundance. Words.

In abundance.

Words.

It’s what we got.

It’s what we got..

I am settled in this sombre sitting room,

This ante chamber,

The backside of a household,

A sun room renovated to be enclosed, Well hidden overall,

That exterior wall, hard to tell it'd ever been exterior at all.

Once in a while.

I get lost in, The forward Motion,

So the royal We just spin,

Our wheels, our deals, We are one…

MeMe, myself I see and my third eye,

And my computer reels, at the abstract ideals I am expressing,

I would share why a computer can fry as a result of my unconscious vibration,

I shall say it's the same reason why there is do or do not and no try,

Unfettered thoughts and emotions let loose to loop and fly,

I let that flow die, Ignore this notion from my mind,

Left unsaid there is no denying,

She was divine as a muse, her words spoken through through her hand,

Making promises,

But no plans,

I am touched, I am made,

When her hands bare love,

My heart heals and celebrates,

As it is all below and so be it above,

Holding her hand in mine made up my mind on who she was,

This is Sunday,

The sun is felt,

Upon skin,

My heart did melt,

To my left the lady Summer Shines,

Her liaisons is not hard to find,

In her namesake she is one,

Of the light, the love,

The summers Sun.

This summers one of a kind feminine who has defined in my mind what I find to be facets that makes a female fantastic

Her presence in my life reminded me of something I’d lost in the pain and the grief,

That there is unselfish desire to be able to learn and to teach,

With those whom you love unconditonally, those of whom I can see with me on a beach,

In my future reality, one with which I am traversing the oceans, circumnavigating by sea,

On a boat with all the mod cons, friends and family on board,

Travelling with complete freedom around the globe,

Jumping into salt water I feel my feet make prints in this island oasis sands,

As my crew of loved ones unload the staging gear all laid out in our plans,

To dance all night on a pop-up stage on a secluded island paradise,

Exploring the worlds endless opportuntities for adventure and always having Ice,

In our mixed drinks, the ship shall be fully able to store and supply,

Anything we could wish for, thats the gift of being blessed beyond the wildest-idea,

Of what a blessing could be, the one’s I’ve choosen for me,

Who is whole and mending a not so broken, heart

&

mind connection,

Always I find the alignment with my excitement for my future reality,

Let me hold your hand,

Close my eyes and see you as you really are,

My fellow future lover,

I sense your presence from afar, away physically,

Too my soul you are near enough to taste,

eel your breath upon my neck and you're arms around my waist,

Smell your scent while I am spell bound with loving intent,

I spelt with my words and rest into a feelings swathed in content-meant

As

I will see you physically before too long I know, returning to the moment

having let my mind just roam

Too full of beer to be sure, could not sit upright with ease,

I call it obsession of the Mind,

Some call it their dis-ease.

Alcoholism is a thing has a tendency to promote suffering.

Which if left to its own devices,

Leads me me far way from the fantastic thing,

That floating future of fortune,

Faster than I whistle a drunken tune,

Resume my reasonable reminicing about a reality right around the corner,

Reduced consumption of suffering subjecting substances seems a solid course of action,

Frees me for the proper use of the laws of attraction.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Clintorus Macleod III Esquire

I am aspiring author, poet.

H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.