Poets logo

Summers First Love Everlasting

By Jason Morton

By Jason Ray Morton Published 3 years ago 1 min read
17
Summers First Love Everlasting
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

Sweet music I hear, my heart swells gladly, remembering our first summer of love so madly.

Sweet sounds of melodies, reminding of joys past,

Such sounds bring memories of summers to remember sadly.

The pleasures of the past, my memories annoy that young boy that was,

Fun times, sweet days, and sweeter nights,

Memories of summers what was.

By unions of bodies, souls in the sweat of the nights glow,

Our hearts abounded as the days would soon have gone,

Our lives changed dearly, for soon it was a fact we would know.

Dips in the lakes, off beaten paths went,

Music and drinks, of days gone past.

We grew up well, looking back at all the days spent,

Knowing of love wherever we went,

Together we stayed, singing to thee of our summers spent.

I hope you enjoyed my trip down memory lane thinking about that first love of summer as a very young me. If you enjoyed it, a share or a heart would be great.

love poems
17

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.