Poets logo

Summer nights

An acrostic poem for the word supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7

Sail me on an ocean blue

Upon a boat that's made for two

Pull me close and hold me tight

Embrace me in the sweet moonlight.

Revel in my loving touch

Comfort me when life gets tough

Awaken me from my deep sleep

Liken me to a shepards sheep.

Infinite are the stars above

Fiery meteors shoot thereof

Raining down sparks of light

Against the current we shall fight.

Giving into desires deep

Intuition says you're mine to keep

Levitate up like a cloud

I only want to make you proud.

Surprised at the silk that comes off your tongue

Together in our hearts still young

Impeccable is your skill

Call to me you'll get your kill.

Exalt me with your words of gold

Xanthic roses you give me to hold

Play me like a violin

Introduce me to the sweetest sin.

Awaken me my deepest desires

Light in me the hottest of fires

Immaculate is your form

Down on my knees, here to preform.

Open-minded here I am

Come here Doctor, I need an exam

Impressions of lips on my thighs

Obedience is my current disguise.

Undercurrent sweeping me under

Starlit night filled with wonder.

Request Feedbacklove poemsFilthyCONTENT WARNINGAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    That's a beautiful acrostic poem! The imagery and emotions you evoke throughout the poem create a vivid and captivating atmosphere. it's a wonderfully crafted piece that showcases your talent for poetic expression. Great job! Rose

  • Holy Smikes, Tressa! Your writing just gets better all the time. This is FANTASTIC!

  • Whoaaaa, this flowed sooo smoothly! I wouldn't have known this was an acrostic if you didn't mention it! So brilliant!

  • Dasani Jones3 months ago

    BeautifulπŸ₯². This really gave me the chills. Keep it up!πŸ˜˜β€οΈβ€πŸ”₯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.