Poets logo

Summer Night Perfect Occasion

A Poem of Poetic Proportions

By Chris IrbyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read

Summer night

Perfect occasion

Sea breeze, Piná Coladas

Where have you been waiting

What lengths am I willing to go

To see you smile

To see your glow

To hear you laugh

your eyes glow as you look at me

and in that instance there is nowhere I'd rather be

You put my lonely soul at peace

I'd kill to see that again just one last time

Now we've changed

And you found new love

I'm stuck here thinking at you

As I raise my glass to the man who took my sunshine away

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Chris Irby

I don't wanna die without any scars

Without pain, without sacrifice, we would have nothing.

I found freedom. Losing all hope was freedom.

It's only after we've lost everything that we're free to do anything.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Chris IrbyWritten by Chris Irby

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.