Poets logo

Summer Loving

My First Love

By L.B.E (Lee)Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
19
Summer Loving
Photo by Mohamed Nashah on Unsplash

Beautiful summer blue sky, oh, how much I love thee.

I love to look up into your cloudy sunrises. It’s so captivating it takes me by surprise.

So far away you are but still so very dear to me.

Bees are humming, sounds so sweet, honeycombs they make are so delectable.

Warm breeze, the smell of flowers flowing through the summery air. Wish for another season? I would not dare.

By Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

My, my, time sure flies by, but summer is the best of times to take things day by day and relax in the sun and be in total bliss.

In its warm crisp laying in the sun, bathing and soaking it up for that; nice summertime glow.

Summer romances are always sure to happen; it's the best time for love to blossom in the air. Just as cupid’s arrow shoots the heart and makes you fall in love like a teenager.

By nick beswick on Unsplash

Love is like a rainbow, full of endless possibilities. In the end, when you found the one, you found the pot of gold.

Birds all singing their beautiful love songs, so twitterpated and full of life as days of young.

I’m so thankful for every summer, and I take them all in full of joy. It's always such a treat to have, and I enjoy every year it comes to visit.

Thank you, summer, for being my first love.

Thank you for reading. If you loved it, please give it a heart, and feel free to share.

Click here to get two months of Vocal+ free, if you join now.

love poems
19

About the Creator

L.B.E (Lee)

I’ve had a love and passion for writing since I was 12 years old. And I enjoy inspiring and motivating others.

I’m diligently working on perfecting my craft; I’m currently taking a Creative Writing Course. I am also writing two books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.