Poets logo

Summer Hike

A Titillating Moment, underneath the outdoor atmosphere...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 10 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
24
Summer Hike
Photo by Mukuko Studio on Unsplash

I barreled the first one to the subsequent,

We drank,
More wine...

While the Orange sky,

Faced the mountains...

I skimmed past, His perfectly fine body and I studied the clouds as they slowly alternated above our heads...

What a beautiful promenade...

We stayed until the sky began to fade,
altering darkness from The Day.

However, he offered to swell more wine.

I casually declined and offered him a ride...

Beneath the dark skies, our bodies inclined,

In the back seat of my Ride...

It’s been a week and I haven’t forgotten that night.

Indeed, I enjoyed my summer Hike❗



CONTENT WARNINGlove poemsexcerpts
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    Lonzo, this is my favorite poem of yours. So sultry! If there are two things I love, it’s men and nature. This conjured up some nights of my own I won’t forget. I featured this in my latest Beat story with a song. Hope you enjoy. 🎶 💕

  • Veronica Coldiron9 months ago

    Eloquent and touching as ever. Your poems have no restrictions, and I haven't read one yet I didn't love. This was no exception! 😉

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    This would have made a romantic story 🥰

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    OOOOH la la! Really well done, Lonzo!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Hot & hotter!!! Dropped a ♥

  • Oooo, that was hot and steamy! Awesomeeee!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Love it!

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    Get it, Handsomelouii! I remember being young and spontaneous like that. 💖

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Sizzling and sultry, just the way it should be on a summer hike. Of course, there is nature and stuff to admire but not when a distraction is right there in front of you, lol. Loved the poem! 💖

  • I bet you did, lol. Sounds like it was wonderful. Still in touch?

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    This is a great poem!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    loved it! There's nothing like summertime fun!

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Summer love in nature's theater, another beautiful piece. Bravo!

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Oh yeah. Great hike, great poem.

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Yes! Summer hikes are so beautiful! I loved the subtle rhyming in this poem. It was so well-written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.