Poets logo

Suicide I Choose Me!!

Suicide I Choose Me

By Emeriniciane ShawPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
17
Suicide I Choose Me!!
Photo by Jason Forrest on Unsplash

Emeriniciane B. Shaw

Suicide I Choose Me

To lose a baby when I was only a baby myself. nobody knows the pain I feel. trying to figure out why was this the hand I was dealt. dying inside don’t really want no help. couldn’t save my daughter so fuck trying to save myself. They say never to question God but all I wanna know is why. Why me? Why my baby? Can’t be happy because apart of me was taken. Trying to stay strong but I really can’t fake it. I’m hurting there is no other words to say it. I’ve become mute to the world because I lost my first baby girl. 7 years old didn’t get a chance to live her life. Fuck this shit why should I. Thinking about Suicide. Why the fuck should I get a chance to be alive. And my baby girl had to die. You know I can’t even lie as bad as I’m hurting and as much as the pain in my heart keeps stroking. The look in my other kids eyes is the reason I chose to stay alive. Can’t be selfish and cause them more grieve. “Naw” that shit ain’t me “Yeah” I’m hurting but I want them to be happy. So as their mother I’m going to do whatever it takes to keep the smiles on their face. Yo suicide I chose life although I’m dying inside. my 3 other seeds needs me and they are the reason I choose Me.

sad poetry
17

About the Creator

Emeriniciane Shaw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.