Poets logo

Sugar Blue

you always come back

By J smith kirklandPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
photo by JimmyLee Smith

i can make through a day without thinking of you

but when i start to fall you always walk right in on cue

and in the corner of my eye i see you walking in

and i hear you call my name like a whisper on the wind

and as i turn to touch you the wind turns sugar blue

sugar blue is the color of the sky

sugar blue are the colors in your eyes

and ev'ry time my world crumbles i always turn to you

and your lies (your lies your lies) are always sugar blue

here we are once again face to face

i came here because i knew you'd find me in this place

and i'd pretend it's by chance

and you came back to me

and you promise me the moon

and ev'ry lie i will believe

and as i danse with you

the moon turns sugar blue

sugar blue is the color of the sky

sugar blue are the colours in your eyes

and ev'ry time my world crumbles

i always turn to you

and your lies are always sugar blue

i can make through a day without thinking of you

but when i start to fall you always walk right in on cue

and i'm pretending it's by chance

now you've came back to me

and you're promising me the moon

and ev'ry lie i believe

and as i danse here with you

the moon turns sugar blue

my world spins sugar blue

love poems
Like

About the Creator

J smith kirkland

I grew up in a haunted house. Probably contributes to my stories revolving around fate, ghosts, witches, and legends. "Witches" and "Catalin" series are on Amazon, along with "Growing Up Without WiFi" and Crazy Buffet Club collections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.