Poets logo

Sudden Love

Out of the blue

By Paranormal World GirlPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

Come close and give me your hand,

Theres something I need to say.

Something it took a while for me to understand,

But I hope it won’t make you go away.

I want to thank you for coming to my life,

When I felt like falling apart.

It took one moment when you said “hi”

And you opened again my heart.

You gave me a voice to speak again.

You made me laugh when I wanted to cry.

You became such a good friend.

You are the peace I needed to find.

We have both been hurt before

One of the things we are alike

But when I am with you theres so much more

We seem to be two of a kind.

So share your pain with me.

Let me wipe those tears away.

Lets share our hopes and dreams

I’m crazy for you, im here to stay.

I want to go on adventures with you

I don’t care where the journey takes us

I just know deep down I just knew

You have stolen my heart.

So look me in the eyes

Tell me you feel the same

Are you ready to go for a ride

Or does this feeling need to go away?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Paranormal World Girl

I've experienced too much in my life and had seen the world in many different ways. Life is strange and we have to make the best of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    😉📝💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.