Poets logo

Submerged

Don't be afraid, don't close your eyes...

By Savannah DaringflowerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

They told me to quiet my mind,

I told them to quiet their fears...

They told me I’m too much,

I asked if they were afraid?

They told me they didn't understand me...

So I took them on a boat.

I told them: "wait here",

as I walked onto the edge.

I turned my back to the sea,

Facing the crowd,

Holding out my arms.

They tried to stop me,

But it was too late,

As I let my body fall...

They watched,

From the safety of their boat,

As my body gracefully fell...

I smiled,

They watched,

With curiosity, and awe,

As the rippling sea,

Swayed me so gently,

From side to side.

They turned their backs,

And,

One by one,

Let their bodies fall...

Suddenly,

We all held hands,

Letting the sea sway us,

Letting our souls become immersed...

Never wanting to leave,

Enjoying this blissful moment,

And forgetting where we were before…

artlove poemsnature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Savannah Daringflower

I write stories that trigger daydreams and everything fun in between...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.