Poets logo

Stuck

In a Dark Place

By Jackie SagastumePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am stuck in a dark place

I can't even recognize my own face.

I once could run a race, but now Im just stuck in this dark place.

Trapped by my thoughts and disabilities counting on others to take care of me.

I useto be so free.

Why did this happen to me?

I feel like a burden and everyday I just sit here hurting.

Physically and mentally wishing someone would lieten to me attentively.

Instead I feel alone and like no one is really listening to me.

I am longing to be free from this physical and mental captivity.

I am paralyzed and everything has been taken from me.

I will never be the girl I use to be.

I am stuck in my new reality realizing I will never be free from the torture of this captivity.

I use to be able to do it all on my own and that is hard for me to let go.

Now I depend on you to help me through it all without you I would literally fall.

I am stuck in this dark place wishing things would get easier but depending on others is just making it harder and into that dark place I travel farther and farther.

I wish they would all really listen to me and open their eyes and recognize my misery, because slowly it is killing me.

I am stuck and I just long to be free from all the misery that is killing off every part of what use to make me, me.

I am stuck in this dark place and everyday I am losing my imaginary race just stuck in this dark place with my unrecognizable face.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jackie Sagastume

I am 35 years old and I have been writing poetry since I was in elementary school. I love to express myself through words and find that writing is a coping mechanism for me because my life is complicated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.