Poets logo

Stuck on Romeo

Hypnotized by a person whose vocabulary exists in his Eyes...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
27
Stuck on Romeo
Photo by Warren Wong on Unsplash

I feel away...

Reminiscing

On seeing the bigger

Picture...

However, Looking at the reality of the situation.

So I catch your glimpse,

And you didn't blink.

Although the way you gazed,

Made me brood,

In Considering the Unattainable...

He didn't maintain to speak because I read his expressions...

It was a Stone furrow.

I shattered and lived absoluteness

In his Sanity...

In the morning he smelled my awakening

Reinvigorated as an Apple...

Luring for the gloss of Candy Red,
Abutting moments with me were the Best Thing!

He deferred for my soft-spoken voice, To enchant something beautiful...

I did and it felt like Paradise.

I flowed inside his reality masquerade.

His eyes told me that I had the power to touch his pride...

He kissed me a thousand goodbyes, and

vacuity took me for a ride...

Interlude -

(Have you ever spoken with someone through eye contact?)...

excerpts
27

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    What a beautiful poem, Lonzo!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    The windows to the soul! Love this one, Lonzo!

  • Abby Kay Mendoncaabout a year ago

    Great way to express this kind of sentimental moment. 🌸

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    This love poem is so elegant. I feel almost like I’m intruding 👀💖

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    what a spectacular poet you are. Yes, the eyes have a way of communicating much better than words

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    "So I catch your glimpse, And you didn't blink." Those lines had me in all the feels. 🤗❤️ Loved this!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Yes, I have definitely communicated with someone through eye contact. Your poems are so emotionally charged and well-worded. Even the subtitle is fire: "Hypnotized by a person whose vocabulary exists in his Eyes"...that should have been my line...LOL!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    This is so good, Lonzo. 'It was a stone furrow' - you painted a picture, like only you can! Great work!

  • Shari Khanabout a year ago

    very nice 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

  • noorabout a year ago

    great!

  • Again, this belongs in a museum! You're so talented!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is fabulous. Well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I cannot wait to see your poetry compilation in a book someday 🥰❤️🌹Excellent

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Whoa! You knocked this out of the park Handsome Zo! You are such a soulful talent! Yes Sir! I like to pick up on eye vibes and converse through them. I think I may have inherited it since a lot of my female family members speak through their eyes as well. LOL Eyes are big for me since they are the windows to the soul...

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Spectacular!!!💖💖💕

  • Steffany Popeabout a year ago

    Bravo! Always love your work! I hope to get my writer's hand back someday, so that I can express myself artfully and with as much finesse as you. Never stop writing! You're great at it!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Fabulous, as always... 💗✨💖‼

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Your eloquence is enviable, Lonzo!

  • wow nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.