Poets logo

Stuck in a rut

waiting to be rescued

By Parvathi JPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Stuck in a rut
Photo by Renato Pozzi on Unsplash

waiting for dusk,

through the veil,

I see the reflections,

the lit up homes,

and from here,

I sit through,

feeling the heartbeat,

feeling the breath,

feeling of being alive,

safe under the roof,

warmth with the fire,

shielded with a veil,

fear is to step outside,

without letting a doubt leak,

yet I sit through,

feeling the lights,

feeling the unease,

feeling of not knowing,

what holds for tomorrow,

waiting for dawn,

through the veil,

I see reflections,

the trails on the map,

to lead with a watch,

the bright light sets the ground,

the compass guides,

the lit up eye,

and from here,

I sit through,

feeling the wait,

feeling the time,

feeling of hope,

a hope you are soon to be found,

yet to be rescued.

- Dec 6, 2022

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Parvathi J

Bombarded with thoughts, I chose to put them on paper, and here I am learning to write.

Evolving over time, through experiences, and here I am trying to act mature ;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.