Poets logo

Stubborn Goat

Goat Rescue

By Colleen Millsteed Published about a year ago 1 min read
7
Image courtesy of Pixabay

There once was an angry little goat,

Who was depressed because he couldn’t float,

He dived right in,

Refusing to swim,

And had to be rescued by a tugboat.

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

social commentary
7

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Awww, he's so adorable! And I love the pic where he's sticking his tongue out!

  • 👍‼️

  • Fun limerick!! :)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Delightful!!! Loving it!!!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    haaaaa great limerick!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Hahaha. Another goodie.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.