Poets logo

Struck By Lightning.

Oh no!

By Darla M SeelyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I looked at the dark gray sky,

And then I shouted "Oh my!"

Rain fell fast and hit the ground.

I heard a thundering sound.

I could see the lightning near,

I had to tremble with fear.

I saw a big lightning flash

And tried to make a mad dash.

A tree was not in plain sight

On this dark and rainy night.

I felt a very cold breeze

And was beginning to freeze.

I hoped someone could help me

Hide behind a poplar tree.

Next thing I happened to see

The lightning come toward me.

Then I heard the thunder roar.

The rain came down more and more.

Before I could find a tree,

The lightning struck lil ol me.

A friend saw me laying there

And knew I needed great care.

Taken to hospital room,

Away went my sadness, gloom.

Thankful for my good friend's turn,

The doctor treated each burn.

I was sent home the next day,

So grateful in every way.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.