Poets logo

Striving

Moving forward

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4

If everything were easy

Nothing would be worth doing

I thought it sounded cheesy

But decided worth pursuing

Took on challenges a many

And trials so many more

Pinched my every penny

Made all my muscles sore

A time of tribulation

To make for better being

A strange sort of evocation

That I was slowly seeing

The times of misery

Undertaken had brought forth

A new means of seeing

The good things for their worth

But was it worth the struggle

To find joy in simpleness?

To try and simply juggle

Between sorrow and bliss?

Of that I am not certain

But I can definitely say

It opened up the curtain

On who I am today.

Stream of Consciousnesshumor
4

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    Happiness is an interval between two sorrows. I love that line by Dhar below. Your poetry makes us think.

  • This reminded me of the saying, "Happiness is an interval between two sorrows". Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.