Poets logo

Strings

An inverse poem

By Natasha CollazoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
14
Strings
Photo by Sivani Bandaru on Unsplash

strings attached

leaving no

room to breathe

from the chill of the box you put me in

your control

detaching

my independence

telling me what to do

when I failed to please you

never thought I could be

free of your puppetry

sad poetryMental Healthheartbreak
14

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism @ NYU **

Project: The diary of an emo Latina

I get inspired at the mid of night

Stock market by day, howler by night

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 3 months ago

    Yes. I believe we all have been in a relationship like this where we are just glad to escape.

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Impressive and powerful!!@ Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • This was extremely powerful! You go, girl! Freaking loved this poem! It worked so well both ways!

  • Breathe & be free, my friend, for you are indeed a wonder to behold in all your independent glory.

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler3 months ago

    Powerful and bold, Natasha. So well done!

  • J3 months ago

    Yes, yes and YES

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    I love this...when a woman decides to flip a switch...watch out!

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Meaningful! I love it!😍

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Nice. Or rather not, depending on which way you reach it. What I mean to say is excellent.

  • Felt this! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.