Poets logo

Street football

Foot 2 Rue

By Nana M. SingehebhuyePublished 26 days ago 1 min read
Like
“Freedom through football”. Nana M. Singehebhuye

“Football is a space, a mindset, a type of freedom. My heart races as I watch the ball go between and through legs. Under and over the ball goes.

The movement so slow, a movement so fast. Under and over the ball goes. It makes my heart race. It sends electric waves of excitement throughout my body.

Football is the game that brings people, and cultures together.

Familiar faces, foreign faces. One in one we love football.

One heart, one ball, one love. “

slam poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalHaikuFree VerseFor FunFamilychildrens poetryBalladart
Like

About the Creator

Nana M. Singehebhuye

I am a free-spirited Writer. I let my pen write its own story.

I allow my mind to express its most deep inner thoughts.

Passion and ambition flow within me like a river.

That’s what makes my writing special.

Writing is my SUPERPOWER.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake26 days ago

    Ah! I also wrote about a football poetry on vocal. This piece is also brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.