Poets logo

Stranger Things

Gotta make a call to the universe.

By Chad L.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Moonlight singing by Psyca

Gotta make my call to the universe

Make it boom while I'm on this earth

Putting in all this work to make it work

Before I'm laid in dirt lay a lady first

Label me a nice guy or maybe jerk

I'm in my bag, you in your lady's purse

Sir observe that's so absurd my word

I've seen stranger things, no Netflix

All these vanilla girls wanna make nesquik

Cause how I serve these words disturbed

Get down the sickness while I get down her thickness

With the quickness, slick wit and a bic pen

Swerve the curves, around some herb

And some elixirs for highs, lows, and addictions

That's how it goes with when you living

Pour spirits for poor spirits or Porsche whipping

We gonna celebrate for Ls taken and more winnings

All the hate made me score different

art
Like

About the Creator

Chad L.

I'm an hiphop MC, songwriter/poet, producer from Lexington, South Carolina. I've released a few music projects independently. Listen to my work at https://chadlmusic.bandcamp.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.