Poets logo

Strangeness of the Sea

December 10th, 2023

By Sofia Loren PerezPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
"Stran

The tension emitting from the sea,

Built by impending rain, feels exactly like

Love crashing over the shores of my Soul

Whenever I think of you.

It’s indescribable:

The crispness of frothy waters

Pouring over my skin in waves

That invites me into its salty depths.

I can see why Venus,

Goddess of Love & War,

Was birthed from the Sea:

There is a strange beauty in its mystery.

nature poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Sofia Loren Perez

Entries from my lifelong series: The Diary of a Biracial Girl. All work is my own. Find me on social media: @thesofloren.

"Through waves of insanity

Your solace rises in the East

And calms my stormy waters."

-Solace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Sofia Loren Perez (Author)2 months ago

    "Strangeness of the Sea" photography by Soren Knippen (IG: @shotbysoren)

  • This was so hauntingly beautiful! It was so emotional!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.