Poets logo

Strange Love?

Hey stranger

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Picture from Google

STRANGE LOVE?

Yesterday I found me a stranger.

Hey stranger, what’s wrong?

I felt like danger when I found the stranger.

All I felt was the acceleration of discovery.

Today I woke up with a smile beside yesterday’s stranger.

I look into the stranger’s face to find peace, I found struggle.

The day before my life was normal.

The day before, the stranger in my life was ordinary and simple.

And now with this stranger, my life feels abysmally complex.

Empty.

My feelings feeling septic.

He’s seismic.

I look for how to go aseptic.

Love is endemic to us.

Plus...

Love is a problem accepted by us.

When our partners are nothing but objects.

Toys.

That a girl or boy ploys to soil.

Sleek like oil, we toil.

A foils man.

Fencing.

With the wrapper.

Maybe, we better remain strangers forever.

But if we’re to...

What will life not be stranger without the stranger?

For when I found you my dearest stranger

I discovered half of me

Stranger as this, we can be stranger pieces in the pod.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Oh wow, what a really interesting angle! I love this idea that you explore and how you explore it. How things can become complicated and contemplating different routes to take. Loved this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.