Poets logo

Story Time

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

In quickened assumptions, I’d ignore many words.

I only see what I want inside of this Earth.

This world is my playground, yes, that’s what I’ve heard.

So let me tell you about me..Story time!

I don’t care what you’ve done, I’ll jump to conclusions.

I think the world hates me, by my own delusions.

I sabotage love in the name of confusion.

I’d break my own heart, then be left with my bruises..The end!

With hastened intentions, I can not hear you.

I’ll turn my brain off, but that’s nothing new.

Bad thoughts and dark thoughts, yes, I’ve had a few.

There are things you still don’t know about me..Story time!

I’d half-ass my life, and think I’ve gone all-out.

She, he, and they, yes, those are my pronouns.

I don’t feel like a real boy, my home is a dollhouse.

I’m wed to my pain that’s gasoline doused..The end!

I’m the black sheep in a field fit for swine.

I’m a black rose crafted to such blood-thirsty vines.

Black creatures like me are ambiguous finds.

The black death my soul was forged from..Story time!

No one has to fear me, it’s respect I’m about.

Once in my heart, there isn’t a way out.

Got lost on my life-path and took different routes

Here’s to a new me, yes, I’m different now..The end!

Sometimes I smile throughout my whole day.

It is what it is, and all is okay.

I do still listen if I’ve nothing to say.

Here’s what nobody knew about me..Story time!

inspirationalperformance poetrysad poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.