Poets logo

Story Of My Life

Main Character

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Story Of My Life
Photo by Daniel Lincoln on Unsplash

I’m on the outside looking in.

Watching it all happen from above.

I’m no longer part of the real world.

I’m only observing from afar.

Watching the world burn from the side.

Laughing at the terror in their eyes.

I’ve become the villain in my own story.

I will rise from the ashes like a Phoenix.

I will no longer sit by idly and let others ruin my life.

I am taking back the control.

It’s my turn to ruin some lives.

I will no longer let anyone walk all over me.

This is my story and I am the main character.

Everyone else is just part of a side quest.

I will set the world on fire.

I will laugh as I watch it all burn.

sad poetryinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran13 days ago

    Oooo, this was so powerful and I wanna do that too!

  • Khan14 days ago

    Ah that's an interesting read❤️

  • Wow, happy to read that!

Jasmine HarrisWritten by Jasmine Harris

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.