Poets logo

Storms of the mind

Away from peace

By Glory AlabaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
16

Will I get there?

A tussle in between my mind

I can’t seem to find the peace I longed for

I had thought; maybe if I stopped,

The storm would be calm.

But now it’s raging harder than before,

I’m a prisoner in this storm.

******************

When will I find peace again?

I yearn for peace,

I long for tranquility,

I try to reach out to them,

But they stay far off from me

As if there were a curse between myself and peace.

******************

When will my tears dry up?

I used to be happy

Where did it all go?

I gave myself away and signed a pact with loneliness

Now peace is angry and has shut her ears to me.

******************

When will it all end?

My groans and cries are no longer heard

Now I have to bear the burden all by myself

I’m lost in this chaos

I’m in pain but I have to live with it

Maybe one day, peace will take compassion on me.

sad poetry
16

About the Creator

Glory Alaba

Seeing that there are many people out there who can’t fully express or understand their emotions, it gives me peace to pen down words that many can relate to.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Busari Sodiq 5 months ago

    Lust in the Storm Finding peace in Chaos..... This is really great. Superb 👍👌💯

  • Test6 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • ifedayo babalola8 months ago

    Hunting for peace. Nice piece dear💜

  • Adegoke Saheed8 months ago

    Good read. Thank you for sharing ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.