Poets logo

Storm's Disaster

Don't allow me to die...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

New day.

New chapter.

New season.

What is it I'm

After?

Regardless of the

Storm's disaster,

My God

You knew me before

And after.

Don't allow me to die

in vain.

Da world's insane.

They pullin' out 9's

I'm only 5'5,

Black is the target

For da aim.

Presidential choices

Who takes the blame

US,

but how are we ashamed

Dis is a result of our own

Game.

It gets worse

Before it gets betta.

It's only

Da

Warriors

Dat make it

In a

Disaster's weather.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.