Poets logo

Storm of Heartbreak

Every beat of my heart feels like a knife As I try to navigate this treacherous life The pain is so fierce, it feels like a curse

By DES KAYPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Storm of Heartbreak
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Heartbreak is like a storm at sea

A tempest that batters and breaks me

The waves of sorrow crash and roll

As I struggle to keep control

Every beat of my heart feels like a knife

As I try to navigate this treacherous life

The pain is so fierce, it feels like a curse

A never-ending anguish that just hurts and hurts

To love and lose is the greatest test

A journey of hope, then pain, then sadness

My broken heart is a testament

To a love that wasn't meant to last

The storm may pass, the waves may still

But the pain lingers, a bitter pill

I hold on to hope and try to believe

That one day, the pain will ease.

love poems
1

About the Creator

DES KAY

Read more poetry on love, relationships, motivations and inspirations

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.