Poets logo

Stop the nonsense

Bustling and busy, the mind must learn to relax

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Stop the nonsense
Photo by Timon Studler on Unsplash

Pressure of thoughts and an idea -

I lost myself -

Even started to hate myself.

Too much traffic -

To the point where you just want to give up -

Crash the car just so something happens.

Ease up -

Distance is a good thing -

Not in form but mentally.

Spaciousness -

Seems so luscious and and luxurious -

That is what I desire.

Be at one -

With yourself foremost -

And let everything else just fall away.

There is no to do list -

No expectations -

Just you here with me.

I feel at home now -

No need to rush things -

I will take my sweet time.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.