Poets logo

Stop Me

Don't stop

By Star Love GreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Image: Star Love Grey (AI Motionleap); Face: Star Love Grey via Reface App

Stop me. Make me stop what I'm doing.

Kiss me, touch me, crave me.

Make love to me.

Remind me of my special place in your world.

Let's devour an entire box of chocolates

in bed.

Then, make love for hours.

Sex and candy is indeed perfect.

Whisper so only I can hear, how much you want me...

Again.

Wildly scream my name at the climax of passion.

Loudly, so everyone can hear.

Make them hear what love sounds like.

Make them feel how lucky I am.

Make them want to see what true love looks like.

I smell a rain storm approaching.

The air feels humid, sticky and sultry,

like it was during our passionate sex,

just moments ago.

Hearing the drops hit the roof lulls us to sleep.

A crisp coolness awakens us needing to snuggle.

Our bodies touching ignites our next session.

You scream out 'I love you' with my name attached.

The sincerity I see in your eyes, makes me weep,

tasting my salty tears, till the elixir of your kiss sweetens them.

Today, I felt every emotion humanly possible.

Today, was a most sensational day.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Star Love Grey

An actress/singer/dancer who discovered a new creative passion because when theatres went dark, so did I. I tried writing and I lit back up. Let me light you up with my words, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.