Poets logo

STOP DOG MEAT TRADE

DOGLOVERS

By Miguel RamirezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

My fur is thick and brown,

My eyes are bright and round,

But in some places I'm not safe,

My fate is not profound.

People see me as a meal,

A dish to eat and savor,

They don't know how much I feel,

And how much I can labor.

I bark to stop the dog meat trade,

To end this cruel endeavor,

We're not just food, we're not just made,

To be killed and eaten forever.

We're loyal friends, we're family too,

We're more than just a dish,

So please don't eat us, don't pursue,

This trade is just not worth the wish.

Let's live together in harmony,

With love and care to share,

Don't let our fate be a tragedy,

Let's show the world we care.

So please hear my barks, my cries,

And join me in this fight,

Let's put an end to this cruel demise,

And make everything right.

performance poetrysocial commentarysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakexcerptscelebritiesbook reviewshumanitywild animalsvetsocial mediapet foodhealthgroomingexotic petsdogcatbreedsbirdartadoption
Like

About the Creator

Miguel Ramirez

My name is Miguel. I am from South Texas 15 miles from the border of Mexico. In my spare time I'm like to create poems and stories. Hope you may enjoy them and thank you. Feel free to leave any comments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.