Poets logo

STOP

I don't want to hear it

By UglyYummiesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
STOP
Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

i’m not -

STOP.

i’m not -

STOP.

but i’m not -

I SAID STOP.

I DON’T WANT TO HEAR IT.

I don’t want to hear you say

you hate

who I made you to be

what I

in My perfection

chose for you

the body I made a home

for two children

the hair you feel

you must pluck and shave

the smile you wish

was a little more straight

the heart that loves

too deeply to feel safe

the courage that makes you

feel too loud and forceful

the things you feel

a need to fix

are things I have given

I AM

the giver of all good gifts

made you a gift

to those you hold

in your heart

love poems
1

About the Creator

UglyYummies

Cooking with our minds, our hands, and our hearts to nourish bodies and souls.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Brillant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.