Poets logo

Stones

Cold and Inviting

By Sindy Leah FitzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Stones
Photo by Tom Wheatley on Unsplash

Quiet peace and startled souls; find my happiness wandering between their bones.

A careful touch with a longing read; my soul is happiest with the dead.

My comfort is found in the solace of this holy ground.

Mine eyes hear them speak with every word that is read; a language deciphered upon their stone bed.

Somehow a comfort to have them here; a world apart none do I fear.

My comfort is found in the wisdom that is in this ground.

To laugh and talk with conversations had; never a response nor sad or glad.

Many words flow from my lips; and conclusions found among these crypts.

My comfort is found in the softness of unsettled ground.

A coldness for some and invitation for me; harkens back to a time of pageantry.

I become enamored and more aware; of blessings I am given everywhere.

My comfort is found in the stillness of the air above this ground.

An intimate belonging of this life; for no word is so true that it cuts like a knife.

We are all the same and our fate is aligned; found together so very much intertwined.

My comfort is found in the harsh reality encompassed ground.

This makes me alive and fearless to speak; I open my eyes to the adventures I seek.

Awakening my soul to touch and breathe; to feel and love so bequeath.

My comfort is found in the inspiration I have in what is beneath this ground.

vintage
1

About the Creator

Sindy Leah Fitz

"Everyone is different and that is what makes everyone special." However, change through curiosity is the true mark of character. Let's explore all that is to be uncovered. Join me to look at life through as many lenses as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.