Poets logo

Stockholm

(syndrome)

By Sara Published 8 months ago 1 min read
5
Stockholm
Photo by Ye Jinghan on Unsplash

you gave me the

keys

but i’d rather

stay on the

ground.

i like my bars

they keep me safe.

i like your arms

they make me cry.

i eat moldy crusts of

bread

and drink out of your

hands

because you make me

beg.

you asked me to leave

because i am slowly

disappearing

but i have nowhere else

to go.

there is nothing

left of me.

nothing

waiting for me

when i step out of

this dark cell.

the sun will

burn my eyes

and the stars

will hide

because i have forgotten

what they look like.

you make me so sad

and i still don’t

wanna go.

please don’t make me

go.

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    You make me so sad but I still don't wanna go. That hit me so hard because I'm exactly like that and have done that many times. Loved your poem!

  • Brenton F8 months ago

    I know this feeling all too well and can fully sympathise!

  • Atomic Historian8 months ago

    I don’t know if it’s we’re in a similar place right now. But I’ve really been enjoying your poems lately. Makes me happy in a strange way to know I’m not the only one out here writing sad love poems

  • Ohhhh so powerful…. Heartbreakingly powerful. Well done!

  • Test8 months ago

    My heart is beating in my chest. Awesome,! You have such an ability to craft so much meanng from so few wods Phenomenal xxxx And just a little bit envious 🤍🤍🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.