Poets logo

Still together

"I smiled"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 22 days ago 1 min read
3
Still together
Photo by krakenimages on Unsplash

A normal day

Dark clouds. 

Small, light rain showers.

I took a walk to the nearest park.

with my dog

I met an interesting person.

It was a handsome guy.

We walked together.

talking

Creating a friendship

With love and affection

Friendship deepens.

Love created itself.

The day passed.

Weeks followed

Months

Years too.

We got married. 

Children were born.

Grandchildren came.

We grew old.

After a while,

He held and kissed my hand.

Then he said...

Please remind me of how we met.

How special our love was back then!

We still adore each other.

I have no regrets.

Look how happy we are!

We used to travel together.

With Jackie, our dog

We shared some special moments.

It was love at first sight. 

I smiled.

 

vintagelove poemsinspirationalFriendshipFree VerseFamily
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)21 days ago

    It's beautiful! I love it.

  • Lovely poem for all grandparents and old couples.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.