Poets logo

Still Looking For Juliet...

The memories are Rich, but your presence means the most to me.

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago β€’ Updated 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
19
Still Looking For Juliet...
Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Fantasies of the time

I kissed you...

I visited the sprinkles in your eyes.

My Lovely Juliet, You are My Best Dejavu...

A beat that languished away in time.

You are still
My favorite Daydream.πŸ’–

A flower couldn't describe in relation, To the most fetching sight, my gazes have caught sight of...

Your Intelligence Slights My Pride.

If this was Hunger Games I'd send a Mockingjay!

To descant what I can not say...

By Valerie Elash on Unsplash

When I Think of you

I have to suffocate my Manliness...

Salacious Introspections,

Breezing on an atmosphere of our reflections...

The reason why

I wish you

Close

To me,

Because

Your

Love provides

Energy.

By Vivek Kumar on Unsplash

Series...

excerptslove poems
19

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    β€œYou are my best dejavu” πŸ’– Love it!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    β€œSprinkles in your eyes” !! πŸ‘€ where do u come up with this stuff that.. seems like it should not work but it does! Love it! πŸ˜βœ¨πŸ‘

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    Would a rose by any other name not smell as sweet? You captured the emotion of the original story and gave it new depth. Bravo! πŸ’“

  • I'm so happy Juliet is becoming a series like Romeo. I'm enjoying it so much!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Love it.

  • Dylan 11 months ago

    Magnificent!

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awesome! Love this!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • And there is no amount of time I would not stand beneath your balcony lavishing you with my longing & praises.

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    β€œYou are still my favorite daydream” love this line and this series. πŸ’–

  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    Another gorgeous poem in this beautiful series! πŸ’–πŸ’–

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    I cannot wait for this wonderful person Juliet to enter Romeo life and they live happy ever after, the modern day Romeo and Juliet . πŸ₯° Excellent poem as always

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.