Poets logo

Still looking

Still looking some more

By Marcus Martin Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Still looking
Photo by Nicola Fioravanti on Unsplash

Finding real love can be tricky and tough.

Being single was fun, but enough is enough.

It would be nice to come home to her everyday.

Just to be there, I would take the highway.

The problem is the games that men and women play.

Why can't everyone just think what they say?

My grandma gave me a little black book.

It contained 20k and ideas on places to look.

I go to bars and clubs and other places with dim lights.

I stay home alone, and go to all the dating sites

I have to believe that she is out there.

My heart tells me to keep searching, but where?

I feel my heart breaking and cracking and crumbling away.

Doubling, nay tripling my efforts should be more then OK.

A nice car, a good job, looking for a my own place.

All of that is like a straight flush without the ace.

There's room in my heart and in my life.

Help me find her to end this strife.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.