Poets logo

STILL INTACT

NOTHING LOST

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published about a month ago 1 min read
6
STILL INTACT
Photo by ORNELLA BINNI on Unsplash

It wasn't lost

Nor was it destroyed

How can something so precious

Be lost within the grasp of my hand?

I was born to guard

What is entrusted to me

And this?

This is special

And I'm so glad it was added

I shall guard it with my love

Anything that concerns my domain.

love poemsinspirational
6

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • KVarnasabout a month ago

    A beautiful expression of devotion and guardianship over something precious. Love it!

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    That was really good and heart touching story

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Awww, this was so touching. Loved your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Beautiful poem. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.