Poets logo

Sticky Fingers

For Snacktime Sonata Challenge

By MellyganPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Sticky Fingers
Photo by Saher Suthriwala on Unsplash

I remember sitting on the kitchen floor,

my tiny fingers reaching for the jar,

carefully twisting open the lid

to reveal the creamy, golden spread inside.

The smell of roasted peanuts

wafting through the air,

tickling my nose and making my mouth water.

I couldn't wait to dip my spoon in

and savor every single bite.

Sticky fingers were a given,

but it was worth it.

The smooth texture, the rich flavor,

it was like a hug in a jar.

Even now, as an adult,

whenever I need a pick-me-up

or just want to feel like a kid again,

I turn to my beloved snack.

It's more than just food,

it's comfort, it's joy, it's love.

And with each spoonful,

I am reminded of simpler times.

So here's to you, my dear peanut butter,

my most beloved childhood snack.

You will always hold a special place

in my heart (and on my toast).

Thank you for reading. ♡

love poemsinspirationalFamilychildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Mellygan

✧˖°⋆ ˚。⋆୨୧˚ pusillanimous young woman, who immerses herself in video games and books most of the time. ✧˖°˚。⋆୨୧˚

feel free to follow me :

my twitter : https://twitter.com/Mellygann

my instagram : https://www.instagram.com/mellygan_/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Omgggg I love peanut butter too! Delicious poem!

  • ema2 months ago

    Very good poem! Good luck with the challenge!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.