Poets logo

Stich My Heart You Broke.

Do these scars even have a meaning after all?

By KodahPublished 7 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
https://www.pinterest.com.au/pin/1900024835105741/

Loving you more than myself,

Was my biggest regret,

But the craziest thing is,

I believed I could change you,

I cut a piece of myself for you,

Now they are scars,

Fading into pure whiteness,

Do these scars even have a meaning after all?

The fact it's not hurting you,

Like how it's hurting me,

Explains everything~

I know you're scared,

I'm scared too,

But let's fight together,

In this wreckage world of you and I,

At the end of the day, we are all alone,

We all have our own life to live,

I guess I shouldn't live in my own regrets~

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Alexander McEvoy2 months ago

    We are, each of us, bound up by regret. Things done Questions unanswered The unknown The lingering doubt. You captured that all so well :) A beautiful poem!

  • Unfortunately, I just can't stop living in the past and my regrets. Loved your poem!

  • Lunaverse7 months ago

    Wow๐Ÿ’”โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉน

KodahWritten by Kodah

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.