Poets logo

Staying In Sorrow

A sonnet about a phantom loaded with distress

By Deana ContastePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The murkiness encompasses me

as I lie on my bed and think about the past

encircled by haziness

alone with my musings

they all I have for organization

as time has glued

Throughout recent centuries

My phantom is staying in distress

incapable to rest

there is no one around to hear my calls

I watch my distress consume in cinders and become lost in the dimness

I feel myself moving ceaselessly, each progression I take

a dull fog rising, encompassing and frequenting

a look of aversion and impassion and somberness

My apparition is staying in distress

consumed inside a consuming fluid fire

wouldn't anyone be able to sympathize with my aggravation?

five trickles of water tumble from my eyes

not knowing myself inside

My apparition is staying in distress

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Deana Contaste

I enjoy writing poetry, stories, and creating art in general, but I also try to survive in the world like every other human being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.